Was is worth it?

I tend to reflect on a lot of things that I have done and do in my life. That’s just who I am.

I think. I do. I think again.

As I get older I find myself thinking again and again about events that happened long ago that changed my life completely. I ask myself “Was it worth it?” Was the decision to… worth the outcome, consequences.  I ‘m not talking about small everyday decisions. I’m talking about life changing events.

I still cannot answer that question. The answer is not simply yes or no. Yes would mean that things are as perfect as they can get (there is always room for improvement and that the good days out weigh the bad but sometimes it’s the other way around) and no would mean that the consequences and the hurt was for nothing.

I don’t know why these thoughts and questions circle my mind. Does it mean that there is more out there for me or is this life and these accomplishments it?

I hope your “WAS IT WORTH IT?” really was worth it and you have found happiness and what you want out of life.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. onathought
    Jun 24, 2014 @ 19:56:09

    Making life decisions is so tough – especially when you know that later you are going to have to ask yourself, Was it worth it?

    Reply

  2. Jaana
    Jun 24, 2014 @ 23:09:11

    Today I can definitely say that investing in friendships is definitely worth it! Maintaining friendships for decades without seeing each other in person is not easy, but so worth it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

